HomeSportsSports – May 23rd

Sports – May 23rd

Sports – May 23rd

Springwater Sports Heritage Announces Its 2024 Inductees

At its recent meeting the Springwater Sports Heritage Board endorsed five Athletes, six Builders and four Teams to be honoured in its Hall of Fame.

“We are delighted to announce that once again we will be inducting an exceptional group of Athletes, Builders and Teams into the Springwater Sports Heritage Hall of Fame”, said Induction Committee Chairperson, Barb Maw.

“It’s exciting to know they will be joining the outstanding Hall of Fame Alumni that have preceded them over our first decade.”

Springwater Sports Heritage will host its fifth Hall of Fame Banquet of Champions on September 27, 2024 at the Snow Valley Ski Resort to formally install the 2024 Inductees.

The honoured 2024 Inductees will join with over 200 Hall of Fame Alumni, Officials and Sports Enthusiasts at Springwater Sports Heritage Hall of Fame 10th Anniversary and fifth biennial Induction Banquet of Champions. A special evening of sporting commemorative and comradeship plans are well underway.

More information and general public ticket sales will be announced soon.

Visit www.springwatersportsheritage.ca for additional information and updates.






Pat Crowe, Harness Racing

Glenn Downey, Multi Sport (Posthumously)

Trevor Knight, Multi Sport

Robert Storey, Curling

Lou Turner, Multi Sport (Posthumously)



Vern Beacock

Barb Brinkman

George Conn

Shirley Furlong

Paul Marley

Dan McGinnis



Elmvale Juvenile Hockey Team 1974/75

Minesing Midget Fastball Team 1978

Minesing Midget Fastball Team 1979

Minesing Juvenile Fastball Team 1980


Elmvale Women’s Afternoon Curling Wraps up the 2023-2024 Season!

Submitted by Sue Henry

ECC has two afternoon women’s leagues that play on Tuesday and Thursday. There is a lot of variety of play in the season as curlers play three schedules, on three different teams. New curlers, experienced or not, are always welcome in these friendly, recreational leagues!


2nd Schedule Tuesday winners: Mary Lynn Vander Wielen, Frances Stevenson, Dianne Cox, Cathy Borchuk

2nd Schedule Thursday winners: Diane Kenney, Sue Henry, June Price, Cathy Borchuk

3rd Schedule Tuesday winners: Trish Campbell, Diane Kenney, Carol McMann

3rd Schedule Thursday winners: Trish Campbell, Barb Fralick, Sue Hammond

Share With:
Rate This Article


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.